JET Interview is Go!

Go, go, Chocobo!

 Today I received notification from the JET program that I will be interviewing for a position. I applied for both CIR and ALT (specifically, the CIR position with the option to switch to ALT). However, I know that my Japanese ability is not strong enough for the CIR, so I have instead opted to interview as an ALT. Whether this is problematic or not is debatable, and I have sent them an email notifying them of my change. At any rate, this is a huge step forward in my plan to return to Japan and not only master the language but start a band up as well. Stay tuned for more details!

Grimmace and I in New York, NY

1 Comment »

  1. Kyle Said:

    Sweet, I got an interview too! I’m not stalking you or anything, I just happened to see this thing in my feed! Btw, that photo looks like Chocobo was about to attack Cactuar all anime-style but instead got sacked in mid-air.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

